0141 781 2277

Getting Involved

Governance Structure 2019

Committee Responsibilities 2019

Declarations of Interest 2019

Committee Handbook 2017

New Committee Members Wanted

Joining the Management Committee

All tenants are eligible to stand for election to the Easthall Park Housing Co-operative Management Committee. The Management Committee sets the strategic direction of the organisation, monitor performance and manages risk. All new members receive a comprehensive induction programme and on-going training to support their contribution as a committee member.

Committee meetings are held 10 times a year.  You can download minutes of these meetings in the downloads page of the ‘About Us’ section of the website.

The Management Committee have produced a Committee Member Handbook that explains what is involved being a Committee member and the support we can provide.

Contained within our Handbook is our Governance Charter that identifies the key principles that guide and shape how we will achieve strong and effective governance.

Our current Committee Members are:

Tenant Members             Since                                Position (reviewed)

Mary Davidson                  1st September 1999         Vice Chair (02/10/19)

Charles Harvey                 1st September 1999

Alison Cushingham           20th September 2010        Treasurer (02/10/19)

Caroline Cooper               1st October 2006 

George McNaught            2nd September 2013          Secretary (02/10/19)

Paul Waddell                   7th September 2015

Joe Gracey                      5th September 2016           Chairperson (02/10/19)

David Barnes                   10th September 2018

Co-opted Members

Patricia Thompson           7th September 2009

Graham Gillespie             4th September 2017

Joyce Kenna                   29th November 2017